Awards
Comments 10

The Reader Appreciation Award.

The main reason that I started this blog, was to write about things I like and say things I wanted to say without actually having to say it to anyone’s face. I’m fairly certain that I have mentioned before that I am quite anti-social and much prefer my own company and not feeling like I have to have a conversation – though due to an unfortunate turn of events, I spend 3 out of 5 working days COMPLETELY ALONE and with NO HUMAN CONTACT in my office, so I have actually started talking to myself lately (look out straitjacket, here I come!). But along with wanting to write about things I like, I also just wanted to write, because I love it and it makes me feel smarter. I don’t particularly mind whether people like what I have to say (or agree with it for that matter), but I would be telling a big fat lie if I said that I didn’t feel a little burst of pride when someone comments on a post, likes a post, or even looks a post. I guess there would not be much point to my blog if no one looked at it, or read what I had to say. So to all the bloggers who have taken the time to read my ramblings, a massive thank you!!

And while I’m on the “thank you’s”, an even bigger one to the ever wordful (I don’t think that’s a word, but I like it) wantoncreation, who nominated me for this award. If you’re reading my blog post right now and haven’t checked out his blog, please be so kind as to click on the above link and leave my page right now, as I can guarantee you will find far more interesting content on wantoncreation (you can click that too). Make sure you come back here to finish reading though, because below are some great blogs that I personally love to read, so I am going to show my own reader appreciation.

So, according to wantoncreation, I have to do a couple of things. First, link back to my nominator – I have done that twice. Second, have a picture of the award – please see pretty sunflower above. Third, nominate 6 other great blogs – please see directly below. Lastly, tell you a bunch of stuff I have been doing lately – as I am antisocial, not a lot, but I’ll make something up for your entertainment…

BLOGS I LOVE TO READ

  1. What Jane Read Next – she’s a REAL book reviewer and has very informative reviews on books. Her reviews have definitely caused my reading list to grow!
  2. She Who Must Not Be Named – the thing I like most about this blog, is the great banter back and forth I have with her whenever we comment on each other’s blogs. Very entertaining!
  3. Bdale56’s Blog – I really love horses and there’s lots of horsey stuff on this blog. It takes me back to my childhood sometimes – I was completely obsessed with horses.
  4. iPhone Photographer – nearly everyone has some kind of smart phone these days and most of the time they’re the only camera we have on us. This is a great blog for making the most out of the camera on your phone.
  5. David Pasillas Photographer – not just talented with the iPhone, the previous blogger also has amazing skill with DSLR’s. I am very jealous!
  6. Beradadsini – I got bitten by a bug recently – the travel bug. I can’t go travelling, so I am living vicariously through this young lady.
WHAT HAVE I BEEN DOING??
At the moment, I’m watching the Graham Norton Show. Sir David Attenborough is on tonight – if I had to have a hero, it’d be him. Aside from that, LOTS of reading, which has led to me planning on becoming an adventurer. I am now considering going on a trekking holiday to Nepal and going to the Mt Everest base camp (not sure that it will happen though). Um, I have slowly been going crazy at work; trying to get practicing with my photography; spending too much money shopping online (please see this post Horse Shoes for an example of this); and last week I saved the world from an evil dictator, who was hell bent on ruling us all. The end.

This entry was posted in: Awards

10 Comments

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award and The Reader Appreciation Award | What Jane Read Next

  2. Hahahaha, you saved us all from an evil dictator hey? It was a cat, wasn’t it? I bet it was a cat. 😛
    I missed that Graham Norton show, darn it! Oh well, it’ll probably be repeated soon…
    I have a few friends who have been on similar holidays to Nepal and have said it was quite an amazing experience. I really need to get out and see more of the world, it feels so isolated down here in Australia bahaha 😛

    Like

    • Yep, it was a cat. Evil little thing it was too 🙂

      I always forget that Graham Norton is on, and usually end up watching it online during the week, so I’m really glad I remembered it was on last night as I really admire Sir David.
      I’d really love to go to Nepal tomorrow (if I could), but I promised my mum that we’d go to Italy (oh no) in the next 18 months, so I’m saving for that at the moment. I feel like I need to go see something different – I feel like a real under achievement at the moment, especially when reading the books that I have been reading at the moment.

      Like

      • I knew it! 😛
        Oh yeah, I forget all these shows end up online these days anyway. I might watch that one because I’m a bit of a huge fan of Attenborough myself (plus his docos make a great teaching resource).
        Yeah, I have that same thing, there’s a lot of places I want to but I have made various promises to go to both the UK and Sweden within the next year or so, and maybe other parts of Europe too, all to visit people. Why can’t I just win lotto already so money isn’t an issue? 😛
        But I wouldn’t feel like an under achiever just because you haven’t travelled to some places – a lot of people take longer to get around to doing this. I left England over twenty years ago as a young kid and haven’t been back since, because I just haven’t gotten around to it, but I figure such is life. At least now I’ll be able to appreciate it more! 🙂

        Like

  3. Pingback: Limekiln Creek Long Exposure & Award « David Pasillas Photography

  4. Pingback: Seashell Cosmo « iPhone Photographer

Write Your Thoughts Here

