Life
Comments 10

NaNoWriMo – My Descent Into Hell.

Ok people, I would like to take this moment to announce that I am participating in NaNoWriMo, which is this ridiculous thing where crazy people attempt to write a novel of 50,000 words in one month. That month is November. So while all you guys are out there growing your mo’s, I will probably be having too many late nights, getting the shakes from copious amounts of the mystical pep up beverage known as coffee, and potentially crying myself to sleep (on those occasions I allow myself to sleep).

So, apparently a good way to keep yourself motivated, is to tell as many people as you can that you are doing this silly thing, before you even start.The theory is, is that the thought of embarrassing yourself by failing dismally in the public eye will keep your engine going. So hopefully that actually works and I haven’t just embarrassed myself by posting this. I think next year I’ll just go with the mo – seems like a lot less effort.

10 Comments

  1. poindextrix says

    Good luck! I’ve always wanted to do it, but my Novembers are always too crazy. One day…

    Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

