Books, Reading
Comments 5

Teaser Tuesday – Eragon

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

I posted this picture of my ‘to be read pile’ of books on Twitter the other day. If you look very closely, you can almost see the mist hovering around the top of the thing, that’s how tall it is.

A fellow tweeter pointed out that right in the middle of said pile, was Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance, the final book in the ‘Inheritance Cycle’ (it’s the big green one in the middle if you can’t see it properly). I was told that I should, and I quote, “finish that awesome series! Before any other book!” At this point I was forced to admit that I hadn’t even read the previous three novels in the series, although I owned them. I then made the promise that I would find the other novels, which were in a box somewhere in my garage, and that they would be the next books that I read. I did find them, along with the receipt from when I purchased them…IN 2009!!! So I’ve had these for about 6 years, just hanging around. If ever evidence was required for my book hoarding addiction, then this would be it. But I kept my promise and I started reading Eragon, the first in the series. I have to say I’m quite enjoying what I’m reading so far, which is good as I have three more books to go after this. So this week, my two teaser sentences are from Eragon, which I am probably the last person in the world to read!

 Eragon_novel“A growl rippled in her throat as her head jabbed within a few inches of his face. She bared her fangs and glared at him, smoke trailing from her nostrils.”

Update: Read my review of ‘Eragon’ here.

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Book Review – ‘Eragon’ | bitsnbooks

  2. I’ve really enjoyed your Teaser Tuesdays; I’m considering starting something similar on my Instagram (or blog). I’ll definitely credit you when I start!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! Although I can’t take all the credit – another blogger has been running it on her blog for a while, so I’m just following her example. But you should definitely do it. I’d like to think that a sentence here and there might encourage people to pick up a new book 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Write Your Thoughts Here

