Books, Reading
Comments 5

Teaser Tuesday – Lone Star

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

y450-293Teaser Tuesday is a little bit different this week. I recently signed up to this great website called NetGalley, which allows me to request new book titles to read prior to their release, and then review them (because I obviously need more places to get books)! During the week I requested, and was lucky enough to be approved for, an advance copy of Paullina Simons’ (author of The Bronze Horseman and Tully) latest book, Lone Star.

Now, I didn’t think it was appropriate for me to post any sentences from it as it’s not available for purchase yet, so instead I’ve provided a link to the website of the publisher, HarperCollins, on which  you can find a sneak peek of the novel, made up of the first three chapters in their entirety. It’s quite different to other novels I’ve read by Simons, but still has that wonderful ability to reel the reader in and not let go. So, head on over the HarperCollins website, click on the sneak peek and have a read. Lone Star is released in Australia on April 1st, 2015 – my review of it will be posted the same day.

UPDATE: You can read my review here.

SNEAKPREVIEW BUTTON


5 Comments

  1. I’m reviewing The Story for Kids, which all the traditional Bible stories formatted for 8-12 year olds.
    Random pick: “They gave Moses their report. They said, “We went into the land you sent us to. It really does have plenty of milk and honey!”

    Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

