Books, Reading
Comments 5

Teaser Tuesday – ‘Inheritance’

TInheritance2011easer Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

I‘m finally up to Inheritance, the last book what I thought was the last book in Christopher Paolini’s ‘Inheritance Cycle’. I found out over the weekend there’s another one it’s way, although there is no indication of when exactly it will be. And after some googling, I’ve learnt that while it is set in the same fictional world as the current series, it won’t necessarily be part of the series – though it will include some old characters, as well as new. So I guess I can live with there being another one coming, if it’s not exactly part of the ‘Cycle’ (and I’m sure Christopher Paolini will sleep better at night, knowing that I’m ok with him writing another book!).
I’m really hoping this one moves along at a cracking pace, as the one before this was a bit slow for me – well, until the last few chapters anyway. For the moment it’s moving quite quickly, so I’m pretty happy with it – let’s hope it continues. Anyway, here are my two sentences for this week, taken from Inheritance:

“The pursuers were so close by now that he and Arya had no choice but to turn and face them. Eragon wanted to cast the spell he had invented, but the corridor was only wide enough for the two men to approach at a time; he would not be able to kill the rest, as they were hidden from sight.”

Update: Read my review of ‘Inheritance’ here.

5 Comments

Write Your Thoughts Here

