Books, Reading, Teaser Tuesday
Comments 5

Teaser Tuesday – ‘Crow Hollow’

25114452Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

This week’s teaser comes from Crow Hollow by Michael Wallace.   I got this for a measly $1.99 as part of Amazon’s ‘Kindle First’. This is where you get sent an email each month with a couple of different books to choose from, and you pick whichever one you prefer and get it for cheap! I don’t need any more books, but I can’t say no to cheap (I’m a sucker like that). I only just started reading this book this morning, so I have no opinion of it at the moment. But I think the cover is kinda cool, and it’s a historical mystery/thriller which is bound to be awesome. And now here are the sentences:

“After eight weeks at sea, he was anxious to get off this rickety, barely seaworthy barrel and set about the king’s business. If that meant confrontation with a colonial welcoming party, he relished it.”

5 Comments

    • I really need to read Hamlet again. I bought a book a few months ago that has all Shakespeare’s plays and sonnets in it but I haven’t got around to reading it yet. The last time I read/watched Hamlet was in high school – this is a problem that needs rectifying! Thanks for sharing 🙂

      Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

