Books, Reading, Teaser Tuesday
Comment 1

Teaser Tuesday – ‘The Dust That Falls From Dreams’

The Dust that falls from dreamsTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

I actually only picked this book up because the cover caught my eye. I wasn’t going to buy it but then I saw that the author was Louis de Bernières and that kinda sealed the deal. The Dust That Falls From Dreams is de Bernières new book released July 1st (but for some reason, my local bookshop had it on the shelf already, not that I’m complaining!). So far I’m really enjoying it. The writing is so brilliant and there have been several occasions I’ve caught myself giggling on the train because of something a character said. I can definitely recommend grabbing yourself a copy when it’s officially released. So here are the sentences:

   “Took picture of Hutch, with the stray dog we adopted when it was dug out of a ruin. Call it Fartillery because of productive guts.”

Update: Read my review of ‘The Dust That Falls From Dreams’ here.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: July on bitsnbooks | bitsnbooks

Write Your Thoughts Here

