Books, Reading, Updates
Comments 10

24in48: My First Readathon!!

This weekend I’ll be taking part in my very first readathon, 24in48. What is ’24in48′?, I hear you ask. Basically starting midnight this Friday 10th, through to midnight on Sunday 12th, I will be challenging myself to read for 24 of 48 hours. Obviously as a book nerd I’m massively excited for this. PLUS there’s a cold snap due to hit Australia this weekend, and I can think of nothing better than cosying up under a blanket with lots of books, and reading my little heart out (sorry, Netflix).

I was a bit stuck as to which books I should read this weekend, but I ended up picking a couple of books from my July Reads, and throw in a couple of others for good measure. So here are my 24in48 Readathon books:

24in48

Agent 6 and How to Be Parisian Wherever You Are, are from my July Reads. Sonnets to Orpheus by Rainer Maria Rilke is a book of poetry I bought ages ago, and which I thought might be nice read here and there over the weekend. The four little black books on top are basically there to make me feel like I’ve achieved something, as I can guarantee I’ll get all of them read over the weekend.

I’ll be updating my progress throughout the weekend on the blog, and I’ll also be on the Twitters, and maybe there’ll be some Instagramming. If you’re participating in a readathon this weekend (I believe there’s something called “Cramathon” happening too, which actually sounds scary), let’s be buddies!

So if you’re looking for something to do this weekend, why not join in? You can sign up over at the 24in48 Readathon website here. All the FAQ’s are here. Now the only thing left for me to do is get snacks and beverages organised!

10 Comments

  1. Pingback: #24in48 – January 16-17, 2016 | bitsnbooks

  2. Pingback: That Time I Read Some Little Black Classics | bitsnbooks

  3. Pingback: Teaser Tuesday – ‘The Time Machine’ | bitsnbooks

  4. Pingback: 24in48: An Update | bitsnbooks

  5. It will be my first ever readathon too! Great reading stack Heather – anything from Oscar Wilde is a pretty safe inclusion in my book. I’m in Australia also but since I’m lucky enough to have Monday free I’m doing a 2pm Saturday kick-off – enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a wonderful idea; I can’t participate this time, but I’ll definitely keep my eyes open for something similar in the future.

    Like

    • There’s a Dewey Readathon in October. That’s a big one that always has lots of participants. I’ve never done it before but I’m going to this year.

      Liked by 1 person

Write Your Thoughts Here

