Books, Reading
Leave a Comment

Teaser Tuesday – ‘Made to Kill’

PrintTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

I read an extract of Made to Kill all the way back in June. I read the first chapter of it and was basically hooked straight away. The writing was fun and I was pretty intrigued about the idea of a robot being a private detective. Also, how great is the cover? I was super pleased when I got approved for an advance copy on NetGalley and I’ve finally managed to get around to reading it.

I’m about two-thirds of the way through and it’s been a good read, but I don’t know that I’m completely sold on it. Having said that, I’m sold enough that I need to keep reading and find out how things end up. Maybe (hopefully!) the conclusion will blow my mind.

This Teaser Tuesday actually coincides with the book’s release day (November 3rd) and rather than sharing teaser sentences, I thought I’d share the trailer for the book, just for something a bit different. So sit back, relax, and enjoy the trailer for Adam Christopher’s Made to Kill.

What are you reading this week?

Write Your Thoughts Here

