Books, Reading, Teaser Tuesday
Comments 8

Teaser Tuesday – ‘Watchmen’

9781401248192Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

Over the weekend I got started on Watchmen and OH MY GOSH DON’T I JUST LOVE IT TO PIECES ALREADY. The artwork is amazing, the story is amazing, and it has a blue guy in it which is kind of weird, so I’m counting this as a Weirdathon read. I’m excited to see where the story goes (I haven’t properly seen the movie so it’s all pretty new to me).

As I’m reading a graphic novel rather than a regular novel this week, I thought instead of sharing two teaser sentences, I’d share two teaser pages! So here are two pages from Watchmen for your viewing pleasure (you can click on the photo to make it bigger if you need).

IMG_2146

What are you reading this week?

 

8 Comments

    • I discovered yesterday that the movie is on Netflix, so I’ll definitely be watching it when I’m done reading. It’s so great!

      Like

    • IT’S AMAZING. I’m over halfway now and I’m getting completely caught up in it. I nearly missed my train stop this morning because I was so into it.

      Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

