Books, Reading, Teaser Tuesday
Comments 7

Teaser Tuesday // Mr Splitfoot

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

So a while ago there were a few bloggers reading this book called Mr Splitfoot and they all raved about it and made me really want to read it. I decided I’d try and get it from my library, but naturally when I went there, the shelf was bare (well, there were other books on the shelf, but not the one I wanted). But then, finally, last week it was there! So I grabbed it and so far I LOVE IT. It’s so weird and creepy and I have no idea what’s going to happen next. Importantly, when I’ve finished reading it, I’ll be able to watch the rest of the video chat/review that Julianne (from Outlandish Lit) and Shaina (from Shaina Reads) did – if you’re interested, you can watch it on YouTube here, but make sure you stop before the spoilery part.

Anyhoo, you’re here for teaser sentences. I’ve gone a bit fancy for this one. I made what I like to call a “quote pic” to post on Litsy about this book, and thought I’d share it here as well. In case you’re interested, I used an app called Over to make it – it’s a fun app I’ve had for ages that I haven’t had a lot of use for until now, but I’ve now used it three times since getting Litsy because I’m sad like that.

MrSplitfoot

What are you reading this week?

7 Comments

  1. Pingback: Teaser Tuesday // Ice Diaries | Bits & Books

  2. What I am reading: House of Leaves, American Psycho, and Go Set a Watchman. You peaked my interest in Mr. Splitfoot. On my list it goes.

    Like

  3. I’m having a severe case of the Gobbledybooks (copyright: @estellasrevenge), so I have about 5 books that I’m rotating through, while reading 30-50 pages at a time. It’s a direct result of buying/borrowing too many books and getting overwhelmed by the number of books I have that are unread.

    Like

    • Hahahaha, Gobbledybooks. That’s amazing. I’m the same re: all my unread books. But I had to pack all mine up the other day in preparation for moving, so I feel less horrified now that I can’t physically see them.

      Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

