Books, Reading, Teaser Tuesday
Comments 8

Teaser Tuesday // Ice Diaries

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by Jen at Books and A Beat. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

Things are a bit hectic at the moment and I have zero time for any posts of substance, but I do have five minutes to share with you guys what I’m reading this week! I’ve finally got around to reading those ARCs I’m so behind on, and first cab off the rank is Ice Diaries by Jean McNeil.

If you’ve spent any time on this blog, you might know that I love to read about Antarctica. However most of those books are by/about the early explorers of the Antarctic continent in the early 1900s. This one was written much more recently and about a much more recent experience – something I would normally steer clear of. It’s very different to what I’d usually like, but I hit the 70% mark this morning and I’m still enjoying it! I’d say it’s definitely worth a read if you like lots of ice and cold places.

As with last week’s Teaser Tuesday post, I’ve used the application over to make a snazzy quote pic (patent pending, haha).

ICEDIARIES

What are you reading this week?

8 Comments

  1. Pingback: Book Review – ‘Ice Diaries’ | Bits & Books

  2. Ooh, this sounds interesting, and I love the graphic! I’ve also finally gotten around to reading one of my ARCs: The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson. 🙂

    Like

    • Over (the app) is so great for these sorts of text/graphic things. So many fonts, and they have cute little artworks you can add in if you want. The book was very interesting – I learnt lots of interesting things.
      I just checked out your book on Goodreads – it sounds like it would be great. I hope you’re enjoying it!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I think you’d probably like it. Some of it is set in Canada – which I had some issues with while reading (not because it was in Canada, but because it seemed kind of disconnected to the Antarctic stuff), but upon reflection I can see a connection. I think. But it was really interesting and I learnt so much from it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Super snazzy graphic! Until Connecticut gets the memo that it’s spring with summer approaching, I’m steering clear of books full of ice. 😉 I’m glad you’re enjoying it!

    Like

    • Haha – that sounds like a good plan! It’s just starting to cool down here now so it was kind of a fitting book to read. I learnt many sciencey things from it too which was pretty great.

      Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

