Books, Features, Reading, Reading Challenges, Updates
Comments 7

Reading Challenge Update // April 2016

It’s time for another update on the three reading challenges I’m participating in this year (I first wrote about them here if you’re interested). All of the books basically fall under the #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks challenge, but for the sake of tracking eBooks and physical books, I’m keeping them separate.

The ‘Clean Your Reader’ Challenge

This challenge is officially over and my final total for it was 10 eBooks read, but I’m going to continue to keep track of my eBooks read separate from the physical ones. I was amazing at reading eBooks this month and got rid of four ARCs from my iPad:

#ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

LOL. I read one of my own books this month. I’m doing pretty shitty at this challenge:

So far I’ve read 5 of my own damn books.

The “Read Harder” Challenge

Just the one task completed this month:

  • Read a book under 100 pages: The Man Who Planted Trees by Jean Giono

Number of tasks completed so far: 11/24

It’s not too late to sign up for these challenges! Click on the links below to join in:

#ReadMyOwnDamnBooks
Read Harder

Are you participating in any reading challenges? How are you going so far?

7 Comments

  1. I keep getting caught up in new and shiny ARCs instead of reading my own damned books. This is a shame, because when I read more of my own damned ones at the start of the year, I realized what good taste I had! ARCs are far more hit or miss.

    Anyway, I think you’re doing super. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m doing these three as well (well, I hosted one of them…) and not doing nearly as well as you are. But I will get back on the wagon in June, just as soon as some of the madness of work and personal life settles down.

    Like

    • I want to read more of my own books this month, but realistically it’ll be June for me – I have about eight ARCs to get through and then I’ll start working through all my physical books. I’m stupidly excited for it. Good luck to you this month!!

      Like

  3. I’m only participating in the usual “read x number of books by 2017”. I”m 6 books ahead of schedule.

    Like

  4. I’ve been trying to do the #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks challenge but I haven’t been doing that well until this month. I reread some old books that I had forgotten most of, and read the three books at the end of a series that I kept putting off. So technically I read 7 of my own books this month. 🙂

    Like

    • Seven! That’s an amazing effort – I hope they were all enjoyable for you. I think June will be the month of reading my own books – I’m very much looking forward to it.

      Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

