Books, Reading, Teaser Tuesday
Comments 3

Teaser Tuesday // The Twelve

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by Jen at Books and A Beat. Anyone can play along! All you have to do is grab the book you’re currently reading, open to a random page and share two sentences from that page. But make sure you don’t share any spoilers!

TheTwelveWell I didn’t quite hit my goal for the 24 in 48 readathon that happened this weekend just gone. And by not quite I mean didn’t even come close. But I still had an excellent weekend living in a little bubble of books; with everything going on in the world at the moment it was really nice just to be able to shut everything out for a couple of days.

But because I didn’t get to read ‘The Passage’ trilogy in its entirety over the weekend, I’m still working through them. I’m just over a third of the way through my reread of The Twelve, so fingers crossed I’ll be onto the final installment, The City of Mirrors, by the end of the week and I can see how the whole story ends. I AM SO EXCITED. But for now, here are some sentences :

“He wondered what had taken so long. You couldn’t keep a municipal electrical grid running without people to man it, and as far as Kittridge could tell from the nineteenth floor, not a single human soul was left alive in the city of Denver.”

What are you reading this week?

3 Comments

  1. I must get to this series soon. I remember starting The Passage and getting totally sucked in by the first part, but then I put it down and life got in the way. Bah.

    I’m glad that you got some time to tune out over the weekend! I feel like I’ve been waking up to news of a bombing or shooting every day for weeks. :/ I agree that it was the perfect time to shut all that out and bury yourself in a good story.

    Also, goals shmoals. As long as you had a good time, that’s all that matters! I feel like maybe I’ve said something like this to you before. 😉

    Like

    • I finished reading the third book last night and it was exactly what I’d hoped it would be – I was an emotional wreck afterwards, but it was worth it. It’s good that all the books are out now too so you can binge.

      I feel the same way about all the shootings and stuff. It’s like the day isn’t complete without something awful happening.

      Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

