Book Bingo, Books, Features, Reading, Reading Challenges, Updates
Comments 3

Reading Challenge Update // July 2016

It’s time for another update on the reading challenges I’m participating in this year (I first wrote about them here if you’re interested). All of the books basically fall under the Read My Own DamnBooks challenge, but for the sake of tracking eBooks and physical books, I’m keeping them separate.

The ‘Clean Your Reader’ Challenge

This challenge is officially over and my total for it was 10 eBooks read, but I’m going to continue to keep track of my eBooks read separate from the physical ones. This month I didn’t read any eBooks – and I’m ok with that.

#ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

WHAT IS THIS MADNESS?? After not reading any of my own unread books for the last couple of months, I actually managed to cross one off the list in July. This must be what they call a miracle.

  • Phar Lap by Geoff Armstrong and Peter Thompson

So far I’ve read 6 of my own damn books.

The “Read Harder” Challenge

I crossed off zero tasks this month. Apparently I’m not reading very hard.

Number of tasks completed so far: 12/24

Book Bingo

This one was a bit of a success. I managed to mark off five squares (you can see my bingo square here) and I now only have one book to read before I get a bingo (and I already know which book it’s going to be):

How are you going with your reading challenges?

3 Comments

  1. Ooh, the bingo progress is particularly exciting! I had such good luck with my card at the start, and now I’ve completely fallen off it and keep either picking books that don’t apply or not reading at all. Boo. I will live vicariously through your success!

    Like

    • I’m actually amazed that I’ve nearly got a bingo – last year I really struggled to find books that fit the squares. I think I just got lucky this year. You have a lot on with moving and stuff, so you have a good reason for not doing so much reading!

      Like

  2. I think I’ve read 38 of My Own Damn Books this year (just quietly, I’m thrilled with myself…). I’m using the 20 Books of Summer challenge to finish off the handful of other challenges I’m doing. It will probably be the first time I finish all my challenges in August. That said, my backlog of NetGalley titles is ridiculous.

    Like

Write Your Thoughts Here

