Food
Comments 3

Baby Shower

Today was my sister-in-law’s baby shower and I made some yummy treats for us ladies to snack on. So I thought I’d give you all a taste of what I made. There will be recipes to follow for a couple of the things but I’m very sleepy and not particularly awake enough to make sure I write it all out correctly. So here’s some sweet things for you all to dream about! Don’t forget to enter the competition to win a brand new Breville All In One. You can find the details for it by clicking here.

These are some yummy Kindlech, the recipe for which I got from the Monday Morning Cooking Club cookbook.

These are some yummy Kindlech, the recipe for which I got from the Monday Morning Cooking Club cookbook. The filling is a spread made from strawberry jam and Nutella, then sprinkled with sultanas and walnuts & almonds.

Yummy vanilla cupcakes with chocolate buttercream.

Yummy vanilla cupcakes with chocolate buttercream.

Lemon meringue cupcakes. Inside there’s some lovely lemon curd (which I unfortunately didn’t make myself, and Italian meringue on top.

Lemon meringue cupcakes. Inside there’s some lovely lemon curd (which I unfortunately didn’t make myself), and Italian meringue on top.

IMG_2351

Delicious macarons - they are rose, vanilla and bubblegum flavoured. I’ll post the recipe for the bubblegum ones in the next couple of days, so keep a lookout!

Delicious macarons – they are rose, vanilla and bubblegum flavoured. I’ll post the recipe for the bubblegum ones in the next couple of days, so keep a lookout!

I had so many macarons, that I boxed up some to give as party favours. I think these look really cute (if I do say so myself!).

I had so many macarons, that I boxed up some to give as party favours. I think these look really cute (if I do say so myself!).

 

3 Comments

  1. They are gorgeous – You have every right to say so yourself! I wish I could produce something so pretty but I’m notorious for wandering off and forgetting about the oven 😉
    Well done, Heather x

    Like

    • Thanks Jill! I have to say I’m pretty proud. I’ve managed to not wander off and leave the oven in all my baking adventures. I’m more likely to just stand there and watch until it’s ready, I’m that petrified that things will burn!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Bubblegum Macarons | bitsnbooks

Write Your Thoughts Here